Doek Festival – Featured Artists

Posted on 12 March 2015 in News

This year’s Doek Festival will feature over 20 musicians from Tri-Centric Foundation, Stichting Doek and the wider Amsterdam scene. As a countdown to the Festival, which runs from June 2 through to June 7, we will be highlighting 2 artists per week. Video, audio and short biographies of each artist will give you a glimpse into their artistic careers.

Tricentric Foundation

Anthony Braxton – sax, clarinet
Taylor Ho Bynum – cornet
Vincent Chancey – French horn
Nate Wooley – trumpet
James Fei – sax, electronics
Ingrid Laubrock – tenor sax, soprano sax
Mary Halvorson – guitar
Brandon Seabrook – guitar, banjo
Tomeka Reid – cello
Carl Testa – double bass, electronics

Stichting Doek

Eric Boeren – cornet
Wolter Wierbos – trombone
John Dikeman – tenor sax, baritone sax
Onno Govaert – drums
Michael Moore – alto sax, clarinet
Mary Oliver – violin, viola
Oscar Jan Hoogland – piano, electric clavichord
Kaja Draksler – piano
Wilbert de Joode – double bass
Michael Vatcher – drums

Fiets Tour


Closing Party

Ab Baars – saxophone, clarinet, shakuhachi
Yedo Gibson – saxophone, clarinet, etc
Mikael Szafirowski – guitar
Gerri Jaeger – drums